Call Us Today

918.686.7382

Patient Resources

General/National

• American Cancer Society – (800) ACS-2345 www.cancer.org
• American Society of Clinical Oncology – www.oncology.com
• American Society of Therapeutic Radiology and Oncology – (800) 962-7876 www.rtanswers.org
• Association of Community Cancer Centers – (301) 984-9496 www.accc-cancer.org
• Cancerfacts.org: Online resource for cancer patients – www.cancerfacts.com
• Cancer Care, Inc. – (800) 813-HOPE www.cancercare.org
• Cancer Consultants – www.cancerconsultants.com
• Cancer Guide – (800) 813-HOPE www.cancerguide.org
• Cancer Hope Network – (877) HOPE-NET www.cancerhopenetwork.org
• Cancer News – www.cancernews.com
• Chemotherapy Foundation – (212) 213-9292 www.chemotherapyfoundation.org
• Dr. Mandell Psychiatry, Cancer Consultation – (888) PSYCHRX www.drlmandellpsychiatry.com
• Fertile Hope – (888) 994-HOPE www.fertilehope.org
• Guilda’s Club Worldwide – (888) 444-4441 www.gildasclub.org
• I’m Too Young for This (i2y) – (877) 735-4673 www.imtooyoungforthis.org
• International Cancer Alliance for Research and Education – (561) 776-6666 www.icare.org
• Lance Armstrong Foundation – (877) WEAR-YELLOW www.livestrong.org
• National Cancer Institute – (800) 4-CANCER www.cancer.gov
• National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship – (877) 622-7937 www.canceradvocacy.org
• National Comprehensive Cancer Network – (888) 909-6226 www.nccn.com
• National Family Caregivers Association www.nfcacares.org
• National Lymphedema Network – (800) 541-3529 www.lymphnet.org
• National Patient Advocate Foundation – (800) 532-5274 www.patientadvocate.org
• Oncology Nursing Society – (866) 257-4667 www.ons.org
• People Living with Cancer – (703) 519-2927 or (888) 651-3038 www.cancer.net
• Pregnant with Cancer Network – (800) 743-4471 www.pregnantwithcancer.org
• RadiologyInfo – (800) 381-6660 www.radiologyinfo.org
• Ronald McDonald House – (630) 623-7048
• The Wellness Community – www.thewellnesscommunity.org
• Vital Options International TeleSupport Cancer Network – (800) 477-7666 www.vitaloptions.org

Financial Support

• Angel Flight America – (800) 446-1231 www.angelflightamerica.org
• Corporate Angel Network – (866) 328-1313 www.corpangelnetwork.org
• Medicare – www.medicare.gov
• National Patient Advocate Foundation – (800) 532-5274 www.patientadvocate.org
• National Patient Travel Center – (800) 296-1217 www.patienttravel.org
• Needy Meds – www.needymeds.com
• Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America – (800) 762-4636 www.phrma.org

Research/Clinical Trials

• American Institute for Cancer Research – (800) 843-8114 www.aicr.org
• Cancer Research Foundation of America – (800) 227-2732 www.preventcancer.org

Cancer Groups by Category

Brain

• American Brain Tumor Association – (800) 886-2282 www.abta.org
• Brain Tumor Society – (800) 770-8287 www.tbts.org
• Children’s Brain Tumor Foundation – (866) 228-4673 www.cbtf.org
• Musella Foundation For Brain Tumor Research & Information, Inc. – (888) 295-4740 www.virtualtrials.com
• National Brain Tumor Society – (800) 934-CURE www.braintumor.org
• Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation – (800) 253-TBTS www.pbtfus.org

Bone

• Blood and Marrow Transplantation Information Network – (888) 597-7674 www.bmtinfonet.org
• National Bone Marrow Transplant Link – (800) LINK-BMT www.nbmtlink.org
• National Marrow Donor Program – (800) MARROW-2 www.marrow.org

Breast Cancer

• BreastCancer.org- www.breastcancer.org
• Breast Cancer Network of Strength – (800) 221-2141 www.networkofstrength.org
• Casting for Recovery – (802) 362-9181 www.castingforrecovery.com
• Imaginis: The Breast Cancer Resource – (864) 990-3733 www.imaginis.org
• Expedition Inspiration – (208) 726-6456 www.expeditioninspiration.org
• FORCE – (954) 255-8732 www.facingourrisk.org
• Inflammatory Breast Cancer Support – www.ibcsupport.org
• Inflammatory Breast Cancer Research Foundation – (877) 786-7422 www.ibcresearch.org
• Living Beyond Breast Cancer – (888) 753-5222 www.lbbc.org
• National Alliance of Breast Cancer Organizations – (888) 80-NABCO www.nabco.org
• National Breast Cancer Coalition – (800) 622-2838 www.stopbreastcancer.org
• Share – (866) 891-2392 www.sharecancersupport.org
• Sister Study – (877) 4-SISTER www.sisterstudy.org
• Sisters Network – (866) 781-1808 www.sistersnetworkinc.org
• Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation – (800) 462-9273 www.komen.org

Childhood Cancer

• Candlelighters Childhood Cancer Foundation – (800) 366-CCCF www.candlelighters.org
• Children’s Brain Tumor Foundation – (866) 228-4673 www.cbtf.org
• CureSearch National Childhood Cancer Foundation – (800) 458-6223 www.curesearch.org
• Kids Cancer Network – www.kidscancernetwork.org
• Kids Konnected – (800) 899-2866 www.kidskonnected.org
• National Respite Locator Service – (919) 490-5577 www.respitelocator.org
• Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation – (800) 253-6530 www.pbtfus.org
• SuperSibs! – (866) 444-SIBS www.supersibs.org
• Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults – (410) 964-0202 www.ulmanfund.org

Colon Cancer

• Colorectal Cancer Coalition (C3) – (202) 244-2906 www.fightcolorectalcancer.org
• Colon Cancer Alliance – (877) 422-2030 www.ccalliance.org
• Colorectal Cancer Network – (800) 227-2732 www.colorectalcancer.org

Esophageal Cancer

• Esophageal Cancer Cafe – www.eccafe.org
• Esophageal Cancer Awareness Association – (866) 370-ECAA www.ecaware.org

Gynecologic Cancers

• Alliance for Cervical Cancer Prevention (ACCP) – (212) 561-8000 www.alliance-cxca.org
• CONVERSATIONS: The International Ovarian Cancer Connection – (806) 355-2565 www.ovarian-news.org
• FORCE – (954) 255-8732 www.facingourrisk.org
• Gynecologic Cancer Foundation – (800) 444-4441 www.wcn.org/gcf/
• National Cervical Cancer Coalition – (800) 685-5531 www.nccc-online.org
• National Ovarian Cancer Coalition – (888) OVARIAN www.ovarian.org
• Ovarian Cancer National Alliance – (202) 331-1332 www.ovariancancer.org
• Ovarian Cancer Research Fund (OCRF) – (800) 873-9569 www.ocrf.org

Head & Neck Cancer

• Support for People with Oral and Head and Neck Cancer Inc. – (800) 377-0928 www.spohnc.org
• Oral Cancer Foundation – (949) 646-8000 www.oralcancerfoundation.org

Kidney Cancer

• Kidney Cancer Association – (800) 850-9132 www.curekidneycancer.org

Laryngeal Cancer

• International Association of Laryngectomees – (209) 472-0516

Leukemia and Lymphoma

• Leukemia & Lymphoma Society – (800) 995-4LSA www.leukemia-lymphoma.org
• Lymphomation.org – www.lymphomation.org
• Lymphoma Information Network – www.lymphomainfo.net
• Lymphoma Research Foundation – (847) 424-0600 www.leukemia-research.org

Lung Cancer

• Alliance for Lung Cancer Advocacy, Support and Education – (800) 298-2436 www.alcase.org
• American Lung Association – (800) LUNG-USA www.lungusa.org

Lymphedema

• Leukemia and Lymphoma Society – (800) 955-4572 www.lls.org
• Lymphedema Research Foundation – (800) 500-9976 www.lymphaticresearch.org
• National Lymphedema Network – (800) 541-3259 www.lymphnet.org

Multiple Myeloma

• International Myeloma Foundation (IMF) – (800) 452-2873 www.myeloma.org
• Institute for Myeloma and Bone Cancer Research (IMBCR) – (310) 623-1210 www.imbcr.org
• Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation (MMRF) – (203) 972-1250 www.multiplemyeloma.com

Pancreatic Cancer

• Lustgarten Foundation for Pancreatic Cancer Research – (866) 789-1000 www.lustgarten.org
• Pancreatica – www.pancreatica.org
• Pancreatic Cancer Action Network – (877) 272-6226 www.pancan.org

Prostate Cancer

• Alliance for Prostate Cancer Prevention – (888) 502-7227 www.apcap.org
• American Foundation for Urologic Disease (AFUD) – (800) 242-2383 http://www.auafoundation.org/auafhome.asp
• Center for Prostate Disease Research www.cpdr.org
• Malecare – (212) 844-8369 www.malecare.org
• National Prostate Cancer Coalition – (888) 245-9455 www.pcacoalition.org
• Patients Advocates for Advanced Cancer Treatments (PAACT) – (616) 453-1477 www.paactusa.org
• Prostate Cancer Foundation – (800) 757-CURE www.prostatecancerfoundation.org
• Prostate Cancer Research Institute – (310) 743-2110 www.pcri.org
• Us TOO! International Prostate Cancer Education and Support – (800) 80-USTOO www.ustoo.com

Sarcoma

• The Sarcoma Alliance – (415) 381-7236 www.sarcomaalliance.org

Skin Cancer

• American Academy of Dermatology – www.aad.org
• Melanoma.com – www.melanoma.com
• Melanoma Research Foundation – (800)673-1290 www.melanoma.org
• The Skin Cancer Foundation – (800) SKIN -490 www.skincancer.org

Testicular Cancer

• Testicular Cancer Resource Center – www.acor.org/TCRC

Thyroid Cancer

• ThyCA: Thyroid Cancer Survivors’ Association – (877) 588-7904 www.thyca.org